top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyla Cymone

The Journey Down the Alt-Right Rabbit Hole: How Teens are Getting Reeled In

For my final essay of my first semester of my freshman year of college, we were to choose a topic to report on that involved a phenom or situation that faced modern society at that time. I'd never been so proud of an essay I'd written; it was a topic that was unique to me, as no one else in my class chose anything like it. On top of it being a mixed showcase of my love of writing and politics, I was able to display the research skills I'd learned as well.

The Journey Down the Alt-Right Rabbit Ho
.
Download • 121KB

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Protesting Police Brutality 70 Years Later

For this essay, we were assigned to report on a modern day social issue with the use a music video. As an African American, excessive force and racial profiling was something that my community and I f

What does authenticity mean to me?

My freshman year of college during my English class, I was proposed this question as a writing prompt. It relayed a short story of wh at made me realize what being authentic was for me.

bottom of page