top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyla Cymone

Protesting Police Brutality 70 Years Later

For this essay, we were assigned to report on a modern day social issue with the use a music video. As an African American, excessive force and racial profiling was something that my community and I faced growing up, making this topic personal for me. The video I chose to write about was "The Bigger Picture" by Lil Baby, a prominent song of the protests with a powerful message and video.


Protesting Police Brutality 70 Years Lat
.
Download • 87KB

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What does authenticity mean to me?

My freshman year of college during my English class, I was proposed this question as a writing prompt. It relayed a short story of wh at made me realize what being authentic was for me.

bottom of page